The 2020 edition sponsors

 SUPPORTS TO BRING VOICES TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC OF

THOUSANDS OF ABANDONED CATS AND DOGS  

Karine FERRI

On July 23, 2019, Karine Ferri was already expressing a huge rant  against dropouts on her Instagram account ! If the famous host understands that we all need a vacation, she is outraged by the irresponsible and cruel attitude of some who leave their animals behind to have a good time. "We hold the record of shame !" she had written on her account in order to send our country back to a sad reality which unfortunately happens again every year. 

Once again in 2020, Karine Ferri launched the same message. That’s why asking this young mother of two, who is committed to animals, to be the godmother of World Day Against Pet Abandonment was obvious.

"Holidays, yes, but STOP abandoning your pet ! (…) If you cannot take your pet, there are many options that allow you to keep it.

Call on specialists, many companies throughout France offer personalized security services, directly at home. (…) Or turn to a petsitter : it is often individuals in love with animals who welcome the animals of others. For a week, two weeks or more, the foster family will take care of your dog or cat. Spread the message !"

  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Christophe BEAUGRAND

Before becoming little Valentin’s happy father, Christophe Beaugrand was (and still is) the attentive owner of Madame, a young Australian Shepherd, and of Balzac, a superb black and white tomcat. For him, it was out of the question that his animals suffer when his life as a television and radio host forced him to be absent.

It was also during the vacation of one of his friends that Balzac landed at his home: "It belonged to a girlfriend who, one day, asked me to keep it for two weeks ... It was two months old and is now 13 years old, "  he explained to the journalist for the magazine 30 Millions d’amis (30 Millions friends) who went to his house for the purposes of a report. On this occasion, with his husband Ghislain, he revealed all his tenderness for his animals and described the immense pain they had experienced, both, at the death of their female dog Colby. When she died, Christophe had written on his Instagram account all the place that she occupied in their hearts : “Colby passed away tonight. Very gently, in our arms. She fell asleep on tiptoe. I said  thank you. Thank you for this gigantic, unconditional and pure love that she has given me for 15 years. It was the end of the road. The end of the book. It had to be closed… ”

Because, for the host, only death comes to separate those who love each other. Sponsor of World Day Against Abandonment, Christophe will carry far the message of loyalty that the owner owes to his pet.

  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© World Day Against Pet Abandonment | Legal Notice

  • I sign the charter !
  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône YouTube

Les parrains de l'édition 2020

 DES PARRAINS POUR PORTER LA VOIX AUPRÈS DU GRAND PUBLIC

DE MILLIERS DE CHATS ET CHIENS ABANDONNÉS

Karine FERRI

Le 23 juillet 2019, Karine Ferri poussait déjà un énorme coup de gueule contre les abandons sur son compte Instagram ! Si la célèbre animatrice comprend que nous avons tous besoin de vacances, elle est révoltée par l’attitude irresponsable et cruelle de certains qui laissent derrière eux leur animal pour passer du bon temps. «Nous détenons le palmarès de la honte !» avait-t-elle écrit sur son compte afin de renvoyer notre pays à une triste réalité qui se reproduit malheureusement chaque année.

En 2020 encore, Karine Ferri pourrait lancer le même message. C’est pourquoi demander à cette jeune maman de deux enfants, engagée auprès des animaux, d’être la marraine de la Journée mondiale contre l’abandon des animaux de compagnie était une évidence.

«Les vacances oui, mais STOP à l’abandon de son animal de compagnie ! (…) Si vous ne pouvez pas emmener votre animal, il y a beaucoup d’options qui vous permettent de le faire garder.

Faites appel à des spécialistes, de nombreuses entreprises à travers tout l’Hexagone proposent des services de gardiennage personnalisés, directement à domicile. (…) Ou alors tournez-vous vers un petsitter : ce sont souvent des particuliers amoureux des animaux qui accueillent chez eux les animaux des autres. Pour une semaine, deux semaines ou plus, la famille d’accueil est aux petits soins pour votre chien ou votre chat. Faites passer le message !»

  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Christophe BEAUGRAND

Avant de devenir le papa comblé du petit Valentin, Christophe Beaugrand a été (et est toujours) le maître attentif de Madame, une jeune berger australien, et de Balzac, un superbe matou noir et blanc. Pour lui, pas question que ses animaux souffrent quand sa vie d’animateur de télévision et de radio le contraint à s’absenter. 

C’est d’ailleurs lors des vacances d’une de ses amies que Balzac a atterri chez lui : «Il appartenait à une copine qui, un jour, m’a demandé de le lui garder deux semaines… Il avait deux mois et ça fait maintenant 13 ans», a-t-il expliqué à la journaliste du magazine 30 Millions d’amis qui s’est rendue chez lui pour les besoins d’un reportage. A cette occasion, avec son mari Ghislain, il avait dévoilé toute sa tendresse pour ses animaux et décrit l’immense peine qu’ils avaient éprouvée, tous les deux, au décès de leur chienne Colby. A sa disparition, Christophe avait écrit sur son compte Instagram toute la place que Colby occupait dans leur vie : «Colby est partie ce soir. Tout doucement, dans nos bras. Elle s’est endormie, sur la pointe des pieds. Je lui ai dit merci. Merci pour cet amour gigantesque, inconditionnel et pur qu’elle m’a donné pendant 15 ans. C’était la fin du chemin. La fin du livre. Il fallait le refermer…»

Car, pour l’animateur, seule la mort vient séparer ceux qui s’aiment. Parrain de la Journée mondiale contre l’abandon, Christophe portera loin le message de fidélité que le maître doit à son animal de compagnie.

  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© Journée mondiale contre l'abandon des animaux de compagnie | Mentions légales

  • signez
  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône YouTube